Whether you are an interested student, an instructor, or a current student, the staff at Johns Hopkins Engineering for Professionals is here to help answer your questions.

For general questions, or if you are not sure who to contact, please contact our main office:

  • E-mail: jhep@jhu.edu
  • Phone: 410-516-2300 or 1-800-548-3647
  • Fax: 410-516-0936
  • Address:
    Engineering for Professionals
    Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering
    Student Services Center
    3400 North Charles Street
    Wyman Park Building, 3rd Floor West
    Baltimore, MD 21218-2608
  • Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

For more specific inquiries, please reference the tables below.

Staff Directory

Student Services Center

Administration
Dan Horn Associate Dean dhorn@jhu.edu
Anil Maybhate Lecturer
Applied Biomedical Engineering
amaybha1@jhu.edu
Eric Weinstein Institutional Research Analyst eweins12@jhu.edu
Toyin Ajisemola Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean oolaley3@jhu.edu
Admissions and Student Services
Doug Schiller Director of Admissions and Student Services jhep@jhu.edu
410-516-2300
Sandra Altman Admissions Manager saltman6@jhu.edu
Doug Bulkley Coordinator of Registration gbulkle1@jhu.edu
Amanda Harwell Program Coordinator
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Data Science
aharwel3@jhu.edu
Rafael Hernandez Program Coordinator
Computer Science
Environmental Engineering
Environmental Engineering and Science
Environmental Planning and Management
Financial Mathematics
rhernan7@jhu.edu
Arti Kennedy Program Coordinator
Engineering Management
Healthcare Systems Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Systems Engineering
Technical Management
akenne11@jhu.edu
Karla Pacheco Program Coordinator
Cybersecurity
Information Systems Engineering
kpachec3@jhu.edu
Whendee Toney Academic Services Assistant wtoney2@jhu.edu
Anne Zylinski Program Coordinator
Applied Biomedical Engineering
Applied Physics
Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Space Systems Engineering
azylins1@jhu.edu
Center for Digital and Media Initiatives
Nathan Graham Director of the Center for Digital and Media Initiatives nathan.graham@jhu.edu
Brad Aumiller Multimedia Technician baumill1@jhu.edu
Liz Bonilla Multimedia Technician ebonill1@jhu.edu
Kelly Queen Instructional Technologist kqueen3@jhu.edu
Matthew Ribkoff Instructional Technologist mribkof1@jhu.edu
Heather Snyder Instructional Technologist hsnyde14@jhu.edu
Center for Learning Design
Paul Huckett Assistant Dean for Learning Design and Innovation paul.huckett@jhu.edu
Bob Armstrong Training and Delivery Specialist/Instructional Designer barmstrong@jhu.edu
Diane Banner Instructional Designer dbanner2@jhu.edu
Olysha Magruder Instructional Designer olysha@jhu.edu
Juliet Owuor Instructional Designer jowuor1@jhu.edu
Ed Queen Instructional Designer ed.queen@jhu.edu
Matthew Schneider Instructional Designer matt.schneider@jhu.edu
Denille Williams Instructional Designer denille@jhu.edu
Margo Williams Instructional Designer margo.williams@jhu.edu
Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment
Mary Kay LeMay Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications mlemay2@jhu.edu
Charise Bell Director of Recruitment and Marketing cbell41@jhu.edu
Abby Lattes Director of Marketing and Communications alattes@jhu.edu
Maureen Punte Brand Manager mpunte1@jhu.edu
Cheryl Williams Assistant Director of Recruitment and Marketing cheryl.williams@jhu.edu
Operations and Finance
Marielle Nuzback Director of Operations and Finance msn@jhu.edu
Mark Tuminello Operations Manager / Disability Services Coordinator mtumine2@jhu.edu
Tim Habert Budget Assistant thabert1@jhu.edu
Natalia Ishmeneva Gisriel Senior Financial Analyst nishmen1@jhu.edu
Joyce Richardson Administrative Coordinator jrichard@jhu.edu
Margaret Roe Budget Specialist mroe3@jhu.edu
Software Development
Tim Jarrett Director of Software Development tjarrett@jhu.edu
Alicia McNichols Senior Programmer Analyst amcnich2@jhu.edu
Russell Stringer Software Engineer rstring3@jhu.edu

Applied Physics Laboratory

Administration
Harry K. Charles, Jr. Education Center Program Manager harry.charles@jhuapl.edu
Stephanie Breeze Computer Science/Cybersecurity/Information Systems Engineering Administrative Specialist Stephanie.breeze@jhuapl.edu
Amy Chalmers Systems Engineering Partnership Coordinator amy.chalmers@jhuapl.edu
Eleanor Chlan Interim Program Chair, Computer Science/Cybersecurity/Information Systems Engineering; Interim Program Co-Chair, Data Science eleanor.chlan@jhuapl.edu
Hayley Cohen eLearning Technical Specialist hayley.cohen@jhuapl.edu
SiRod Foster Education Center Administrative Support sirod.foster@jhuapl.edu
Tracy Gauthier Education Center Operations Coordinator tracy.gauthier@jhuapl.edu
Allyson LeFevere Technical Management Program Administrator allyson.lefevere@jhuapl.edu
Christine Morris Partnership Manager christine.morris@jhuapl.edu
Jacque Rowe Systems Engineering Program Coordinator jacqueline.rowe@jhuapl.edu