Whether you are an interested student, an instructor, or a current student, the staff at Johns Hopkins Engineering for Professionals is here to help answer your questions.

For general questions, or if you are not sure who to contact, please contact our main office:

  • E-mail: jhep@jhu.edu
  • Phone: 410-516-2300 or 1-800-548-3647
  • Fax: 410-579-8049
  • Address:
    Dorsey Student Services Center
    Johns Hopkins University
    6810 Deerpath Road
    Suite 100
    Elkridge, MD 21075
  • Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

For more specific inquiries, please reference the tables below.

Staff Directory

Dorsey Student Services Center

Administration
Dexter G. Smith, D.Eng. Associate Dean dgsmith@jhu.edu
Dan Horn Assistant Dean of Academic Programs dhorn@jhu.edu
Elizabeth Logsdon Lecturer
Applied Biomedical Engineering
elogsdo1@jhu.edu
Anil Maybhate Lecturer
Applied Biomedical Engineering
amaybha1@jhu.edu
Diane Zielinski Senior Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean dzielinski@jhu.edu
Admissions and Student Services
Doug Schiller Director of Admissions and Student Services schiller@jhu.edu
Doug Bulkley Coordinator of Registration gbulkle1@jhu.edu
Liz Habert Admissions Coordinator
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Climate Change, Energy, and Environmental Sustainability
Computer Science
Cybersecurity
Environmental Engineering
Environmental Engineering and Science
Environmental Planing and Management
Information Systems Engineering
ehabert2@jhu.edu
Rafael Hernandez Academic Program Assistant rhernan7@jhu.edu
Arti Kennedy Admissions Coordinator
Engineering Management
Space Systems Engineering
Systems Engineering
Technical Management
akenne11@jhu.edu
Anne Zylinski Admissions Coordinator
Applied Biomedical Engineering
Applied Physics
Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
azylins1@jhu.edu
Center for Learning Design and Technology
Mary Kelty Director of the Center for Learning Design and Technology mary.kelty@jhu.edu
Sara Burns Assistant Director of the Center for Learning Design and Technology sara.burns@jhu.edu
Bob Armstrong Training and Delivery Specialist/Instructional Designer barmstrong@jhu.edu
Paul Huckett Instructional Designer phucket1@jhu.edu
Juliet Owuor Instructional Technologist jowuor1@jhu.edu
Ed Queen Instructional Designer ed.queen@jhu.edu
Kelly Queen Instructional Technologist kqueen3@jhu.edu
Denille Williams Instructional Designer denille@jhu.edu
Margo Williams Instructional Designer margo.williams@jhu.edu
Facilities
Mark Tuminello Manager of Facilities mtumine2@jhu.edu
Tim Habert Academic Services Assistant thabert1@jhu.edu
Jose Raymundo Academic Services Assistant jraymun1@jhu.edu
Joyce Richardson Administrative Assistant jrichard@jhu.edu
Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment
Ken Schappelle Director of Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment kschappelle@jhu.edu
Maureen Punte Design and Communications Specialist mpunte1@jhu.edu
Alexandra Raver Recruitment and Marketing Specialist araver2@jhu.edu
Alyssa Vetro Communications and Marketing Specialist avetro@jhu.edu
Multimedia
Liz Bonilla Multimedia Technician ebonill1@jhu.edu
Heather Snyder Multimedia Technician hsnyde14@jhu.edu
Andrew Stefanek Multimedia Technician andrew.stefanek@jhu.edu
Operations and Finance
Marielle Nuzback Senior Director of Operations msn@jhu.edu
Margaret Roe Budget Specialist mroe3@jhu.edu
Software Development
Tim Jarrett Director of Software Development tjarrett@jhu.edu
Allison Giovetti Web Specialist allison@jhu.edu
Russell Stringer Software Engineer rstring3@jhu.edu


Applied Physics Laboratory

Administration
Harry K. Charles, Jr. Education Center Program Manager harry.charles@jhuapl.edu
Amy Chalmers Systems Engineering Partnership Coordinator amy.chalmers@jhuapl.edu
Eleanor Chlan Program Manager, Computer Science/Cybersecurity/Information Systems Engineering eleanor.chlan@jhuapl.edu
SiRod Foster Education Center Administrative Support sirod.foster@jhuapl.edu
Tracy Gauthier Education Center Operations Coordinator tracy.gauthier@jhuapl.edu
Allyson LeFevere Technical Management Program Administrator allyson.lefevere@jhuapl.edu
Christine Morris Partnership Manager christine.morris@jhuapl.edu
Jacque Rowe Systems Engineering Program Coordinator jacqueline.rowe@jhuapl.edu