Whether you are an interested student, an instructor, or a current student, the staff at Johns Hopkins Engineering for Professionals is here to help answer your questions.

For general questions, or if you are not sure who to contact, please contact our main office:

  • E-mail: jhep@jhu.edu
  • Phone: 410-516-2300 or 1-800-548-3647
  • Fax: 410-579-8049
  • Address:
    Dorsey Student Services Center
    Johns Hopkins University
    6810 Deerpath Road
    Suite 100
    Elkridge, MD 21075
  • Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

For more specific inquiries, please reference the tables below.

Staff Directory

Dorsey Student Services Center

Dexter G. Smith, D.Eng. Associate Dean dgsmith@jhu.edu
Dan Horn Assistant Dean of Academic Programs dhorn@jhu.edu
Elizabeth Logsdon Lecturer
Applied Biomedical Engineering
Anil Maybhate Lecturer
Applied Biomedical Engineering
Eric Weinstein Institutional Research Analyst eweins12@jhu.edu
Diane Zielinski Senior Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean dzielinski@jhu.edu
Admissions and Student Services
Doug Schiller Director of Admissions and Student Services jhep@jhu.edu
Doug Bulkley Coordinator of Registration gbulkle1@jhu.edu
Liz Habert Program Coordinator
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Computer Science
Data Science
Information Systems Engineering
Amanda Harwell Admissions Front Desk aharwel3@jhu.edu
Rafael Hernandez Program Coordinator
Environmental Engineering
Environmental Engineering and Science
Environmental Planning and Management
Financial Mathematics
Arti Kennedy Program Coordinator
Engineering Management
Mechanical Engineering
Systems Engineering
Technical Management
Janet McFarland Academic Services Coordinator jmcfar15@jhu.edu
Anne Zylinski Program Coordinator
Applied Biomedical Engineering
Applied Physics
Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Space Systems Engineering
Center for Digital and Media Initiatives
Nathan Graham Director of the Center for Digital and Media Initiatives nathan.graham@jhu.edu
Liz Bonilla Multimedia Technician ebonill1@jhu.edu
Kelly Queen Instructional Technologist kqueen3@jhu.edu
Heather Snyder Instructional Technologist hsnyde14@jhu.edu
Center for Learning Design
Paul Huckett Director of the Center for Learning Design paul.huckett@jhu.edu
Bob Armstrong Training and Delivery Specialist/Instructional Designer barmstrong@jhu.edu
Olysha Magruder Instructional Designer olysha@jhu.edu
Juliet Owuor Instructional Designer jowuor1@jhu.edu
Ed Queen Instructional Designer ed.queen@jhu.edu
Matthew Schneider Instructional Designer matt.schneider@jhu.edu
Denille Williams Instructional Designer denille@jhu.edu
Margo Williams Instructional Designer margo.williams@jhu.edu
Mark Tuminello Manager of Facilities mtumine2@jhu.edu
Tim Habert Academic Services Assistant thabert1@jhu.edu
Jose Raymundo Academic Services Assistant jraymun1@jhu.edu
Joyce Richardson Administrative Assistant jrichard@jhu.edu
Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment
Ken Schappelle Director of Marketing, Communications, and Recruitment kschappelle@jhu.edu
Maureen Punte Brand Manager mpunte1@jhu.edu
Alyssa Vetro Communications and Marketing Specialist avetro@jhu.edu
Cheryl Williams Recruitment Marketing Specialist cheryl.williams@jhu.edu
Operations and Finance
Marielle Nuzback Senior Director of Operations msn@jhu.edu
Natalia Ishmeneva Gisriel Senior Financial Analyst nishmen1@jhu.edu
Margaret Roe Budget Specialist mroe3@jhu.edu
Software Development
Tim Jarrett Director of Software Development tjarrett@jhu.edu
Alicia McNichols Programmer Analyst amcnich2@jhu.edu
Russell Stringer Software Engineer rstring3@jhu.edu

Applied Physics Laboratory

Harry K. Charles, Jr. Education Center Program Manager harry.charles@jhuapl.edu
Amy Chalmers Systems Engineering Partnership Coordinator amy.chalmers@jhuapl.edu
Eleanor Chlan Program Manager, Computer Science/Cybersecurity/Information Systems Engineering eleanor.chlan@jhuapl.edu
SiRod Foster Education Center Administrative Support sirod.foster@jhuapl.edu
Tracy Gauthier Education Center Operations Coordinator tracy.gauthier@jhuapl.edu
Allyson LeFevere Technical Management Program Administrator allyson.lefevere@jhuapl.edu
Christine Morris Partnership Manager christine.morris@jhuapl.edu
Jacque Rowe Systems Engineering Program Coordinator jacqueline.rowe@jhuapl.edu